Dorchester Town Council
Views around Dorchester

Officers

The Town Council executive officer is the Town Clerk who leads a team of 18 full time and 9 part time staff.  You can contact any of them by using the on-line form on the 'Contact Us' tab.

Town Clerk Steve Newman (01305 819034) is responsible for strategic management and development, liaison with other authorities, Council meetings and Policy Committee. Steve is also the Council's 'Proper Officer' and Responsible Finance Officer. s.newman@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Deputy Town Clerk Post Vacant is responsible for day-to-day management and staff supervision, risk management and the Management Committee. They also deputise when the Town Clerk is absent or unavailable.

Outside Services Manager Carl Dallison (01305 819036) is responsible for the operation and maintenance of the Council's parks, public open spaces and sports grounds and for health and safety.  c.dallison@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Community Development Officer Emma Scott (01305 819463) supports the Council to work with the many groups and individuals that make up the community of Dorchester, and with other agencies, to facilitate the development and strengthening of the town’s Community, Cultural, Heritage, Environmental and Economic offer. e.scott@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Georgina Wakely (01305 819031) is the Mayor’s Secretary, as well as organising a wide range of civic events and taking care of Dorchester's twinning role.  Georgina is also the Committee Clerk for the Planning and Environment Committee. g.wakely@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Tourism Development Officer Matilda Manley (01305 249093) works with the Dorchester Tourism Partnership and Joint Heritage Committee to promote Dorchester as a visitor destination and ensure visitors are welcomed and can access information when they get here. Matilda is also involved in developing new sustainable tourism opportunities that also benefit the local community. m.manley@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Julie Hollings (01305 819035) is responsible for the Municipal Buildings, including lettings and liaison with hirers. She also administers the Council's Cemeteries. j.hollings@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Financial Controller Nigel Hayes (01305 819033) provides the Council's financial administration, including the preparation and monitoring of budgets, the production of year end accounts, management of the Council's financial systems and website accessibility. NigelHayes@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Carrie Horlock (01305 819030) works Monday-Wednesday and is responsible for Allotments and office administration. c.horlock@dorchester-tc.gov.uk

Tamara Umasankar (01305 819037) is our Development Assistant, Working on climate and environmental projects and assisting in other actions within the town. t.umasankar@dorchester-tc.gov.uk